Western Pacific Region

Western Pacific Region 2022 Design-Build Awards Call for Entries

Deadline: March 4, 2022
Electronic submittals only.

Loading Events
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Western Pacific Region 2022 Design-Build Awards Call for Entries

March 4, 2022

This year marks the Western Pacific Region’s 16th Annual Design-Build Awards competition!

To be considered for a Regional Design-Build Award, projects must demonstrate successful application of 2-build best practices as defined by the DBIA Design-Build Manual of Practice. These include: early integration of key team members during the proposal process via a proposal charrette or other collaborative outreach effort and close coordination between design and construction team members from the design development stage through field construction.

The acceptance of single-entity risk is a defining feature of design-build project delivery and winning submissions must be carried out under a DBIA or other single-responsibility contract. Only projects completed on time, on budget, and without litigation will be considered for an award. Projects are honored for design and construction that meets or exceeds owner expectations.

The formal Western Pacific Region’s Design-Build Awards will be made during the Design-Build Awards program on Thursday, August 25, 2022 at Napa Meritage Resort in Napa, CA.

The 2022 Awards Call for Entries is available online at www.dbiawpr.org.

Awards Program entries are due on March 4, 2022.
Provide all required files electronically to Committee Chair:
Jennie Gonzalez, Business Development Manager
Southland Industries

Questions regarding awards? Contact: Jennie Lee, JLee@enviseco.com 714-943-0150

Use buttons below to view the call for entries and to register/online pay for the award entries.

Entry Details

Register for Entry

March 4, 2022
Event Category: