2015 National Design-Build Student Competition Regional Finalists

October 7, 2015 – The Design-Build Institute of America (DBIA), the only organization that defines, teaches and promotes best practices in design-build, has announced the nine Regional finalists in the 2015 National Design-Build Student Competition. This year, 31 teams from 26 universities entered the competition to demonstrate design-build best practices by proposing a delivery solution to design and construct a more than 46,000-square-foot science building on a liberal arts college campus. The Regional winners will move on to the second phase of the competition, responding to RFP deliverables. The top three finalists will present before a live jury at the Design-Build Conference and Expo in Denver on November 3rd.

2015 National Design-Build Student Competition regional winning teams are:

  • California State University, Fresno
  • Iowa State University
  • NewSchool of Architecture & Design
  • Roger Williams University
  • Seminole State College of Florida
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Colorado Boulder
  • University of New Mexico
  • University of Washington

Congratulations to the Regional winners!