Nominate an Outstanding Leader

We are now accepting nominations for the 2024 Brunelleschi Lifetime Achievement Award and 2024 Distinguished Leadership Awards.

Follow the instructions in the Submission Guidelines and submit your nomination by Monday, August 19th:

Brunelleschi Lifetime Achievement Award Submission Guidelines

2024 Distinguished Leadership Awards Submission Guidelines

Design-build could never have shifted from an alternative approach to the mainstream delivery method it is today without industry leaders dedicated to advancing Design-Build Done Right® and promoting it as a procurement approach of choice. Each year, DBIA honors individuals, agencies and Owners who have advocated for, promoted and engaged in standout design-build work with the following awards:

  • Brunelleschi Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Distinguished Design-Build Leadership Awards

Brunelleschi Lifetime Achievement Award

The Brunelleschi Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest honor DBIA bestows. It is presented to an individual who has made significant contributions to the design and construction industry through outstanding leadership and the advancement of integrated design-build project delivery. Each recipient of this award has demonstrated originality, vision and breadth over the course of their professional life. In addition, each has dedicated 25 years or more of strong and well-documented commitment to design-build project delivery. 

See list of Brunelleschi Award winners

Distinguished Leadership Award

DBIA’s Distinguished Leadership Awards are presented to individuals who have demonstrated leadership in advancing effective design-build practices and promoting design-build as a project delivery method of choice. Past Leadership Award categories include Owner, Industry Practitioner, Student (undergraduate or graduate), Faculty/Academia and Young Professional (35 or younger). 

See list of Leadership Award winners